Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

Memo No.- 208 (21)/WBJA/ P-64/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 29th of June, 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka Director-in-Charge, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1. The District Judge,

South24Pgs./ North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/ Hooghly/ Nadia/Purulia/Purba Medinipur/PaschimMedinipur/ Jhargram/PurbaBardhaman/PaschimBardhaman/Murshidabad/ Bankura/ Birbhum/ Darjeeling/Jalpaiguri/ Coochbehar/Uttar Dinajpur/Dakshin Dinajpur/Malda

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

<u>Sub.- Online Refresher Course on 'Effective Trial of Cases by Tribunal under Motor</u> <u>Vehicles Act' for the Additional District Judges</u>

Sir/Madam,

The above online Refresher Course is scheduled to be held on 04.07.2022 and 06.07.2022_from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

ours sincerely,

(Sanjib Daruka), Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Refresher Course on 'Effective Trial of Cases by Tribunal under Motor Vehicles Act' for the Additional District Judges [P-64-22-23] to be held on 04.07.2022 and 06.07.2022

Sl. No.	Name of Officers	Places of Posting
1	Ajay Kumar Singh	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum- ADJ, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
2	Ajayendra Nath Bhattacharya	ADJ, 3rd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
3	Anita Mehrotra Mathur	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
4	Archita Bandyopadhyay	ADJ, 1st Court, Purulia
5	Arpan Kumar Chattopadhyay	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum-ADJ, Berhampore, Murshidabad
6	Arti Sharma Roy	Judge, Bench-I, City Sessions Court, Calcutta
7	Arun Rai	ADJ, 2nd Court, Howrah
8	Arun Singha	ADJ, 3rd Court, Malda
9	Ashutosh Sarkar	ADJ, Kalyani, Nadia
10	Asim Kumar Debnath	ADJ, 1st Court, Howrah
11	Ataur Rahaman	ADJ, Bishnupur, Bankura
12	Bibhuti Khesong	ADJ, 14th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
13	Bikash Banik	ADJ, 1st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
14	Bimal Kanti Bera	ADJ, 1st Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
15	Chinmoy Chattopadhyay - II	ADJ, 2nd Court, Jhargram
16	Deepto Ghosh	ADJ, 1st Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
17	Dinanath Prasad	ADJ, 3rd Court, Suri, Birbhum
18	Duri Venkat Srinivas	ADJ, 4th Court Howrah
19	Dwijendra Nath Roy Barman	ADJ, 2nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas
20	Gopal Kishor Sinha	ADJ, 7th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
21	Gopal Kumar Dalmia	ADJ, 1st Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling,
22	Hemanta Sinha	ADJ, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
23	Kishen Kumar Agarwal	ADJ, 5th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
24	Lilamoy Mondal	ADJ, 2nd Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
25	Lokesh Pathak	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
26	Mandakranta Saha	ADJ, 4th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
27	Manjusri Mondal	ADJ, Amta, Howrah
28	Manoj Kumar Prasad	ADJ, 1st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
29	Manoj Kumar Rai	ADJ, 1st Court, Serampore, Hooghly
30	Melissa Gurung	ADJ, 2nd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly,
31	Mintu Mallick	ADJ, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
32	Mir Rashid Ali	ADJ, Mal, Jalpaiguri
33	Mou Chatterjee	Judge, Special Court(E.C.Act)-cum-ADJ, 1st Court, Malda
34	Moumita Bhattacharya	ADJ, 2nd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
35	Nandadulal Kalapahar	ADJ, Chandernagore, Hooghly
36	Narendra Nath Dasgupta	ADJ, 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas
37	Plaban Mukherjee	ADJ, 1st Court, Jhargram